If you happen to delete [Message] from the confirmation email

  • Updated

Have you accidentally deleted the [Message] dynamic valule from the confirmation email?

Don’t worry! There are two ways to sort this out.

 

Option 1

  1. Copy [Message] from another confirmation email.
  2. Open a previous event.
  3. Go to Communication and then Confirmation mailing.
  4. Enable editing and open the confirmation email in edit mode.
  5. Copy the [Message] text.
  6. Go back to the confirmation email where the message had disappeared.
  7. Open the email in edit mode.
  8. Paste.
  9. That’s it - you're done! ✅

Option 2

Instead of copying the [Message] from another confirmation email, you can also delete the existing confirmation email and then create a new one using our standard template or your own template.

Here’s how:

  1. Go to the event.
  2. Click on the Communication tab and then Confirmation email.
  3. Pause or end the event.
  4. Click on the yellow Remove button and delete the existing confirmation email.
  5. Create a new confirmation email, either using Ungapped’s standard template or your own template.
  6. Done! ✅